Interview for On Landscape magazine

I was very honored to have been interviewed for On Landscape magazine, out of the U.K.  Steve Coleman did what he called a “slow interview”, meaning it was done over e-mail and there was time given between the questions so that I could carefully consider the answers.

Steve is a wonderful photographer out of Australia, and is always striving to go deep into the meaning and thought-processes behind photography, rather than talk about gear.  I appreciate that point of view and wish more photographers would give that due consideration.

At first, I was a bit hesitant about doing the interview, as I don’t really think of myself as a landscape photographer, but then I realized that I don’t really have a classification or label for what I do, so I didn’t stress about it.

You can read the interview here.

I hope you enjoy it.

Mark

P.S.  About that book…the next post will explain where I’m at with it.

Leave a Reply

